I’ve found my mojo!

Yeah sorry but this is going to be another sickeningly cheerful post. I have my mojo back. My cooking mojo. I lost it for a while there but it’s back.  This carb reducing healthy eating thingummy has forced me to cook almost everything from scratch. Not only that but I’m having to plan meals in advance which is bviously not a problem as I do like planning (not to mention planning, scheming..) and finally I am having to adapt recipes to be low-carb as well.  It’s a challenge. I like a challenge or two (or 101)

So three weeks in and I am uber motivatied about the regime. Can’t believe I’ve done it but it does feel better. I’m not as bloated, feeling fuller for longer and eating a lot more veg. I’m not weighing myself as I tend to get a bit fixated by that sort of thing but my clothes are feeling a little more comfortable. I’m also a bit off the drink… it’s OK you can pick yourselves up of the floor I did say a bit and I meant on school nights 😉

Today has been a carb day and I have relished every mouthful of the food I have eaten. It’s all been low fat and would not have been out of place on a Slimming World or Weightwatchers plan – and this is a relaxed day for me LoL Seriously you don’t realise how good this stuff is until you limit it.  Ham salad sarnie on a wholemeal bap for lunch, something I would have just eaten and barely noticed a month or so ago. Today I relished every mouthful.

So this is what I have been eating this week

  • Monday – Chicken and root vegetable hotpot
  • Tuesday- Sausage casserole with beans and broccoli
  • Wednesday – Rib eye steak with quark stuffed mushrooms and roasted veg
  • Thursday – Roast chicken with courgette noodle stirfry and satay sauce
  • Friday – wholewheat spaghetti with bacon, mussels and samphire in a quark and parmesan sauce

Lunches have been roasted butternut squash soup and minestrone made with quinoia. It’s also helping me in the trying more foods thing as well as I have tried the quinoia and celeriac for the first time ever in the past week and quite liked both 🙂

Just some of the lovely food I have been eating this week.

Posted on September 23, 2011, in Healthy eating, Raves and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. “quark stuffed mushrooms”

    Erm… Wasn’t he the bartender on Star Trek DS9?
    You cruel cannibal you…

    Love and huggles
    Doc 🙂

Leave a comment