Snow Days

Another week over and it’s been a good one. There has been a snow and the schools are closed giving me an extra day with my family which is always a joy.

We managed two family feast nights this week. On Friday it was an Indian feast and very diet friendly. Wholemeal pitta, lamb bhuna, chicken tikka with salad, low fat raita and spiced potatoes made in my latest purchase – an actifry. I am loving it so far

20130121-123648.jpg

The chips etc are not quite as nice as fried ones but they are much better than normal dry baked ones. It’s also very convenient and saves having to have the oven on. They are expensive though and I did buy it second hand I not sure that I would pay the brand new price.

Then on Saturday I got out another of my gadgets – the raclette grill. This was at the request of the younger demon who loves cheese in any form. Loads if veggies, new potatoes and pickles do make it slightly healthy but it is all about the cheese and meat really.

20130121-124511.jpg

Which then brings me to my other challenge and despite the two feast nights I still managed to loose 3lb. To be fair the meal on Friday was slimming world friendly and I have fasted for two days.

We also played out in the snow and built a snow wizard which helped with another challenge – I’m doing the photo a day thing again.

20130121-125021.jpg

All in all it’s been a good week in The Netherhells 🙂

Posted on January 21, 2013, in Extra challenges, Healthy eating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment